top of page

Poetry Cafe!

Poetry Cafe

The Poetry Cafe is where the second graders read a poem all together and they each get to read a poem of their choice. All of second grade invites their family. It is a fun event for everyone. It is so fun to watch them perform! They also get to pick a favorite poem. Here is one example from a previous Poetry Cafe: Snowball I made myself a snowball As perfect as could be. I thought I’d keep it as a pet And let it sleep with me. I made it some pajamas And a pillow for its head. Than last it ran away, But first it wet the bed.

All in all, we are all so excited to watch these students recite their poems!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page